Pollution of rivers, lakes and seas is a major concern for people who seek to protect the environment. What are the possible causes of water pollution, and what effects does this have on animal life and human society?

Water pollution is a main concern for those who are willing to look after the environment. This pollution are caused by various factors, which affected both human and animals life. This essay will elaborate on the causes of water pollution as well as its impacts on the lives of human and animals.

One of the main factors of polluted water source is industrial waste, particulary the liquid waste that is released into the ocean. The liquid waste contain hazardous chemical substances that contaminate and toxinated the water sources. Other than the liquid waste from the manufacturing activities, residential activities also contributes to the water pollution because of ineffective sorting. Therefore, all types of litters will be disposed to the water stream, like rivers. Unsorted house trash, for instance, are thrown into the river, which polluted the river.

Polluted water bring detrimental effects to both human and animal. Animals, particularly sea creatures, get the most impact from this environmental issue due to the fact that they lose their natural habitat. The pollutant is not only damaging the sea ecosystem, but also shorten the life span of the sea animals because the contamination of hazardous substances threaten their organs. This issue also impated human negatively by lowering the health rate. When the contaminated water are consumed, the chances of getting infected by dangerous virus or bacteria are higher. Additionally, water filtration are required to make sure the water are safe to use and this causes extra funding.

To summarize the points, the main causes of water pollution are industrial and residential waste that are released into the water streams. This environmental issue impact both human and animal lives by damaging the sea ecosystem that shorten the life span of animals, as well as lowering the health rate of human and adding extra spending for building water filtration.