Pollution of rivers, lakes and seas is a major concern for people who seek to protect the environment. What are the possible causes of water pollution, and what effects does this have on animal life and human society?

Recently, one of the biggest problems of people is water pollution. There are two main causes involved and a variety of damaging effects on people and marine life which will be discussed further in this essay.

There are many reasons for water pollution. Firstly, the major of cause water pollution is the emission of harmful gases from vehicles or factories. These harmful gases enter the air and poison the atmosphere. As a result, acid rain forms and washes into lakes or rivers, destroying our fresh water. This puts people and the environment at risk. Furthermore, irresponsibility of people is one of the biggest reasons. Many people throw trash around instead of trash cans. This happens mostly in the countryside. Thus, the biggest problem of our civilization is water pollution.

Water pollution has a serious effect on humans and animals. One of them is diseases, people use dirty water due to scarcity of clean water, and polluted water causes fatal diseases in people. Moreover, water pollution has a negative effect on animals. Polluted water can kill animals, and this means the extinction of many animals.

In conclusion, it is clear human activities such as emissions and dumping are the underlying reasons behind water pollution, which affects the animals as well as humans themselves.