Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As the solution to poverty, developed countries provide financial support to the poorer countries, however, it is not working well. Thus, it is believed that they should offer different types of help to the poor countries rather than money. I completely agree with this statement due to some convincing reasons, which will be mentioned below.

The most compelling reason is that the main cause of poverty is inflation in most of the developing countries. In other words, inflation leads to increasing price for people’s everyday essential products, thus, financial aid would not be a good idea to reduce inflation. Other rich countries should offer seminars or meetings to discuss how to reduce inflation with different strategies to the poorer countries, therefore, as a result, the main issue of poverty can be solved.

Another reason to mention is that poverty comes together with unaffordable health related fees and living expenses. The reason is that even working people in most of the third world countries cannot afford medical support and a place to live, which makes the condition of a country even worse. Therefore, developed countries should provide foundations or charities to help them in reducing poverty.

Last but not least, rich countries should provide free basic education system for people from poorer nations since education is the most important thing in a country. The reason is that everyone in a developing nation can have a level of education if they are offered a free or low-cost education. As a result, a person with a certain level of education can work and earn enough money to survive poverty, which redues poverty of that country vice versa.

In conclusion, I certainly agree that richer countries should give several helps to the poorer countries other than financial support. In this way, the poverty can be solved with different types of help even to the point that poverty doesn’t exist anymore in any country.