Schools should focus on academic success and passing examinations. Skills such as cookery, dressmaking and woodwork should not be taught at school as it is better to learn these from family and friends. To that extent do you agree or disagree.

In this rapidly changing world people should welcome new changes for the betterment of themselves also. Academic studies are very important but other skills are also vital for the new generation. In my opinion school should focus some attention to extra skills. I will explain my viewpoints in forthcoming paragraphs.

To begin with, firstly, not every student is best in academic subjects like math, science and all but, good at other curriculars they can only learn that thing professionally in schools. The reason for this idea is at home the young people cannot get all the equipment and professionals to teach them. Secondly, in this new era not only academics help people to become successful, people with smart idea and new talents are also growing very fast. So, schools should encourage these skills also.

In addition, passion is also very important for young folk. for example, If a person really want to follow the dream of learning woodwork and can build there future in that particular field schools should let him or her do that. Moreover, skills like these also help in the general life also such as dressmaking can give people ideas to design there on dresses. As well as cookery can give ideas to young ones to choose right diets for them and the family also.

In the end, everybody is free to do whatever they want to do, but if they get the right way to opt the work they can give there best. Schools should give students teach students skills besides from academic studies because there is not more better place to learn than schools.