Schools should focus on academic success and passing examinations. Skills such as cookery, dressmaking and woodwork should not be taught at school as it is better to learn these from family and friends. To that extent do you agree or disagree.

it is argued that schools need to be focused on children’s academia they want students to just do good in exams rather than give them some extra skills such as cookery, woodwork, etc. As they think it would be better to learn those skills in their locality. I totally disagree with the statement I believe that it would be better that children would also learn some sort of skills along with academics because it is not possible that everyone would be good in academics and also in today’s world there is more need for skills rather than just memorizing a lesson and passing the exams.

In schools and colleges, there are a lot of students studying and every child’s parents wish that their child and teacher wish that his student just to be focused on his studies so he can excel in his career but realistically it’s possible that every student to good in academia some children’s are excellent in art and craft some would be good in dressmaking, etc so school need not be just focused on academics so every child can do good in his strengthing area schools need to just polish the children’s skills whether it will be on academia side or not. For example, In a country like Pakistan in which schools are just focused on academics, they do not give children skills so there a lot of people are jobless after graduation as they do not have some sort of skills to start their work.

Today the world needs skillful people they do not need just certificates and degrees so if the student is not skillful it would be difficult for him to survive. in today modern every developed country gives skills to their children apart from academics for instance in Germany in the first two to three of children in school they just want to catch the child’s interest and his strength and then along with his academia the school also train in skill in which he is interested.

in conclusion, It is good to be academically successful for every child but in today’s modern world it highly need to become skillful, and also is not possible for every child to perform well in academics so there is a need that schools to focus on extra skills.