Schools should focus on academic success and passing examinations. Skills such as cookery, dressmaking and woodwork should not be taught at school as it is better to learn these from family and friends. To that extent do you agree or disagree.

It’s often believed that academic education and academic excellence accounts for a central picture in a person’s life, whereas life sciences like cooking, knitting and craft are considered to be a secondary or tertiary part. While agreeing to this belief, I also support the idea of learning other vital skills.

School is the place where a student or a child perceives the knowledge of our mother Earth. To understand the working of our planet it’s important to gain knowledge about the 4 pillars of sciences namely Physics, Chemistry, Biology and Mathematics. We cannot imbibe this learning via observation, we need to realise the foundations of these subjects. A student oughts to practise and assimilate the crucial concepts of the concerned field of study. Education and excellence in these segments of life can help create a better and progressive human being for society.

Moreover, institutions may include cookery, sewing or carpenter ship as value added or additional subjects along with Physical education. Few students who do not favour physical education, for them the given extra-curricular activities can act as good replacements. Because of which, without hampering the essential academics they can also relish their favourite hobbies. Knowledge acquired from families and friends can help us with life skills, however understanding our nature and planet requires suitable and precise education.

After having a brief discussion at length, in conclusion, while it is necessary to grasp the comprehensive skills like cooking, dressmaking and woodworking, the academic success and passing examinations shape the career of a student in a better way.