Schools should focus on academic success and passing examinations. Skills such as cookery, dressmaking and woodwork should not be taught at school as it is better to learn these from family and friends. To that extent do you agree or disagree.

The main objective of schools is to make a student successful by producing good results,. Apart from that, schools should also teach about culinary, stitching and carpenter skills, as they are also important in their day – to – day lives.

A wide range of schools are available in today’s world, whose main vision is to make students successful by providing good quality education and knowledge. Schools also offer special classes to boost the student’s capability in attaining the best results. In addition, schools provide occasional quiz competitions and intra-school educational events to make them more use of their knowledge. A recent survey supports this by saying the most successful people are alumni’s of institutions where academic events are held regularly.

The professions like chef, tailor and carpenter are not related to academic, however every students should know the basics of these works, as they take part in our daily life. Students can also learn these basic works from their home itself through their parents. But providing a little information about this in the school may increase their confidence and this could also be one of their extra-ordinary talents. Some schools conduct cultural events, that include cooking using limited materials, weaving clothes within a specific time period and making minor crafts using wood. For example, the yearly events that are conducted in schools may provide students with additional insights about these works.

To sum up, the main moto of schools is to provide good quality education and to produce better results, but they are also responsible for teaching culinary, weaving and woodworking skills.