Schools should focus on academic success and passing examinations. Skills such as cookery, dressmaking and woodwork should not be taught at school as it is better to learn these from family and friends. To that extent do you agree or disagree.

In todays modern world of technology every field has to be upgraded and evolved . And of we are talking about education , then it is totally factually to b upgraded.Every child needs to be trained for their stage of life to achieve thier , right learnings and guidance can make a child into a fine human being ,contributing them towards nature and society. In this eesay I will try to explain is it necessary to teach students skills like coockery, dressmaking and woodwork rather tha only foucsing on academics.

Nowadays , students are more inclined towards online learning which is a great way of learning. But it also has some side effects like they stick to phone or tablets most of the time , they try to spend more time in house rather than playing in nature.Also in schools if they are to be taught only academics , allover their practical skills or knowledge would be unrefined.So if school is trying to teach them other things rather than same old learning it would be a great approach.

Intead of schools if family or friends try to teach them theses skills , some would deny to do thiniking that this type of work isn’t mine to do and few may actually try to do it but they would never knew the essanace of comptetions in those learnings. If they try same course in schools,they woul get motivated by watching other doing perfectly or even trying it with full efforts. This will give them a natural feeling ,realising that it’s perfectly normal to do cooking, dressmaking and woodwork.

In this era every parent want their child to be a better person as in financial superior and having a greater status in society , creating their one path by choosing entrepreneurship. And skills like this could come in handy in buiseness rather than doing same old 9-5 job.

In conclusion, schools should absolutely teach these skills, also adding some extra courses in future. So I totally agree with schools teaching cookery,dressmaking and woodwork instead of teaching them in home.