Should schools teach practical life skills ( like teamwork, problem solving) more than traditional academic subjects?

As far as this topic is concerned, schools should teach both practical life expertise to their learners plus traditional academic subjects as well. It would be helpful for the learners to acquire these two things.

First of all, Teaching the students about the practical life knowledge would be beneficial for the students because of the modern day employments they require employees who have the ability to work in a group, one should perform task with their colleagues and one should be have the skills of solving the problems which they will face in any kind of task or work. For instance, My cousin was hired in an International organization through his intelligence and knowledge however after some time, he starts facing difficulties in solving some task which he was given. We discussed this issue and he told me that he was focused more on academic subjects in his schooling so that is the reason he should make the balance among these.

Secondly, It is really essential for the learners to learn about the traditional academic subjects due to the factor that it would really assist them to gain a lot of information and knowledge about the subjects plus key topics which will help them in the future if they really get stuck in any kind of situation. By learning these traditional academic subjects will also allows them to increase their general knowledge. For instance, me and friend were playing one on one match and we got a deal that if one looses will have to do the assignment mathematics of my friend younger brother. I lost the game and could not fulfill the task due the reason that I was not focused in mathematics in my schooling.

To put it in a nutshell, Teaching about practical life and traditional academic subjects would be essential for the students to gain some experience and can make their future bright.