Social media marketing can influence what consumers buy. Do you agree or disagree? To what extent do you agree?

Since the introduction of social media such as Facebook, Instagram and Twitter, it has become one of the most influential sources of advertisement. These sites persuade persons to buy products. This essay agrees with the previous position to a full extent due to the fact that companies use famous sportsmen in online advertisement, and it targets certain consumers when necessary.

Companies in the United States of America use famous sportsmen to promote their products on social networking websites. People are fans of well-known sportsmen and will gravitate to the goods they sell. For instance, the revenue of a shoe business in the United States declined in light of the fact that consumers were not attracted to their footwear. The strategic method the company used to elevate sales was to endorse Steph Curry, the basketball player. He wore their sneakers during games and the same shoes were advertised on social sites as a form of marketing for their establishment. This method worked as buyers associated him with greatness as they view social media platforms, and they were encouraged to purchase the sportswear he wore.

The worldwide web targets different shoppers at any given time. A number of businesses seek information about purchasers inclusive of their preferences. The company then puts out specific ads through pop-ups that are geared towards certain generations when they desire to sell different commodities. This attracts consumers to purchase products advertised on social media.

In conclusion, social media is definitely a platform where consumers are influenced to purchase merchandise. This is done by the use of sportsmen and specifically selecting different people.