Some children can learn efficiently by watching TV. Therefore, they should be encouraged to watch TV both at home and at school.

It has been said that few children can learn efficiently by watching TV, due to which they should be motivated to watch TV both at home and at school also. I partly agree with this statement because it has some drawbacks too. TV is not able to solve doubts in a proper manner.

On the one hand, learning from TV is very beneficial for children because it helps them to increase their understanding power and hearing ability. Additionally, animations and entertaining aspects used in videos will help them a lot in learning very efficiently. For example, there are many channels on YouTube that provide videos regarding funny stories in such a way that each and every child can learn something that is necessary for them. Moreover, it is the best way of learning for children very efficiently.

Despite the advantages, there are many drawbacks that affect children in many ways. TVs and many other technologies are not able to solve the doubts and queries that a traditional system can. However, there are many other channels and shows that promote the wrong agenda on TVs and platforms, due to which children might get affected in a negative way.

For instance, while watching on YouTube, it might happen that videos coming up in the queue will influence the child in a negative way. Moreover, the traditional way of learning helps children to coordinate with the teacher.

In conclusion, children could learn efficiently by watching TV, which helps them to increase their capability of understanding while watching. They must take care of the content they are watching.