Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Is it a positive or negative trend?

Undeniably, at present, there are growing number of children who are turning to using smartphones to spend their time. While there are a variety of factors which lead to using mobile phones, I believe that it is a negative trend.

Undoubtedly, there are myriad reasons which make children use their phones. First and foremost, as we are living in the heyday of technology there are numerous exciting applications which are released every day that attract children to download them and when they see their colorful and entertaining content, children leave no stone unturned to keep themselves from working with those fascinating applications.Although keeping up with the latest trends and technology is good , it takes a lot of time and they may lose their valuable time so they will not have enough time for their academic work and studies.

Another point to consider is communication . In today’s world, due to the groundbreaking, technology and advancement of the Internet children can easily communicate globally with their friends from all over the world.However, it helped them to find friends in the virtual world and as social media is impossible to avoid,children who socialize online have less opportunity to socialize in person or play with their peers. Therefore, they will loose their ability to communicate with others in real life.

Also, mobile phones radiate dangerous rays which many experts consider their rays to be detrimental to kids’ health specially their brains.Hence, it is another factor that proves that children should have limited access to mobile phones.

All in all, however, there are some pros to using mobile phones, from my point of view, its drawbacks are overweight, and children’s overusing mobile phones should be banned and controlled by their parents.