Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Is it a positive or negative trend?

Smartphones have become an internal part of human beings. Especially there are some young ones who spend hours together on technology on a daily basis. In this competitive world, in regard to the educational system, children are forced to learn lessons and submit assessments on the school’s own applications. As per the current growth, it would definitely a positive trend as they learn many things from the internet and don’t depend on others to clarify their questions.

On one hand, the primary cause of this trend is the most of the lessons has become online. During Covid pandemic this change has taken place dramatically. All the schools offered online classes for two years. Children have to take online classes, go through and complete the worksheets uploaded in the school website portal. There is no other go for parents to take a call on this situation. For example, I personally always wanted my son to stay away from mobile phones; however, I myself bought him a new smartphones to take his school lessons.

On the other hand, this change has a satisfactory impact on children. They are now very comfortable in using smart gadgets. Often using smartphones, children are extremely convenient in using technology. They have learned numerous things by surfing the internet. For instance, in enormous surveys, it is proved that, young people catch up with academics better when they use smartphones from other, who doesn’t have one.

In conclusion, to speed up in this vast growing technology, children are supposed to use them to be on trend. Besides this change has a good impact on younger to deal their own issues