Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Is it a positive or negative trend?

It is asserted that few toddlers devote more time on their technical devices every day. There are many reasons behind this phenomenon firstly due to the advancement in the technology and due the the busy schedule of the parents. I think it is a negative development which I will discuss in aforementioned points in the upcoming paragraph.

Commencing with the salient cause why childern spend hours every day on their smartphone are manifold. The first and the foremost is that nowadays due to the advancement in the technology every thing is available on internet due to which children spend more time on their smartphone in order to watch different types of things such as watching movies, chatting with friends and also most of the classes are running upon it through which they spend more time on it. As a result, there are many demerits regarding devoting time on smartphone because when children spend time on phone then they cannot take part in outdoors activities through which they don’t get knowledge about others kind of things.

Further more, another pivotal reason behind this notion is that in this modern era both parents are workaholic due to which they do work around the clock so that they don’t give more time to their children that is why juveniles spend time on phone. Moreover, it is a negative development for children as the phone screen light is put bad effect on human eyes and also children suffer from health problems as well as when they spend time on technical gadgets then they don’t give time to their study and they don’t become successful person in their life and some time they involve in crime activities.

To conclude it, although there are many reasons which are responsible for this happening, the fact could not be overlooked that spending time on smartphone bring alot of negative effects in the life of children.