Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Is it a positive or negative trend?

In the modern busy life, several adolescents are spending numerous time on their smartphones.The following paragraphs will shed some light on the reasons why children are spending huge amount of time sitting on their smartphones and why I utterly believe that is a negative advancement.

To begin with, there are several reasons why young people are spending more time on their smartphones. The primary one is the upsurged technological level these phones reached. To put it in another way, most phones nowadays have designed in a shophistecated way to ensure that everything human needs will find on it such as the calendar, mails , and TV programs. Moreover, the ability of these phones to gather information about people hobbies or intrests. Facebook, for instance, reaveled that it designed a smart software that have the ability to collect users data and using it as a base for the what type of advertisment and news should they display to their followers.

Additionally, I believe that what make this a negative development is that the lack of security on most of these smartphones. To illustrate, although these phones have complicated systems but regarding the saftey aspects it contain many risks such as the unfarified accounts which could be easily made and used to shear unapproprite data , which might runes the children experience in using their smartphones. Furthermore, it have some health concerns on their eyesight. Harmful rays emitted for phones’ screen, for examples, could damage crucial parts of the eye such as the retina.

In conclusion, the gigantic level smartphoones reached and the complicated systems these phone owend are the reasons why children spending more times on thier smartphones.However, the lack of security and the health concerns of these phones are the reasons why I believe that this is a negative advancement.