Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Is it a positive or negative trend?

Recently, high percentage of children are enjoying most of the time on their digital phones. The main reasone behind this is that long working hours making their parents busy and careless. I think it is a negative development as it has an impact on the child’s education and health.

As life getting harder, parents spend a lot of time outside home leaving their sons without monitoring. Nowadays, working hourse become from 8 to 12 hour a day and as the expense became expensive, parents obligate to work more to can offer a good life for their families. So, children using phones to play games, watching youtube, and surfing social media website for long time without any follow up or control from their families.

Totally, this is a drawback development in my opinion. Children are in a sensitive period that demand a carful mointoring from the parents. Mobile phones not just have an impact on the children’s education but also in their health condition. Setting long time infront the phones is very harmful for the neck and back of child, moreover, the electrical charges that comes out from phones are harmful on the brain. In addition, children will not focusing on their study as they spend most of time on entertainments that found in their phones.

In conclusion, mobile phones are taking most of the children’s time. Parents whom have jobs consuming most of their time is the cause behind this behavior. I believe it is a negative situation in which has a disadvantage on their body health and education system.