Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Is it a positive or negative trend?

Due to the advancement of technology, children are familiar with technology. Some children can’t manage their time well, moreover they spend hours on their smartphone. In my view, it should be perceived as negative development for two main reasons.

Firstly, children can be addicted to smartphone. Although phone brings benefit which helps students to get materials from various resources, but some children also get easily distracted and addicted by playing games in their smartphones. Smartphone can affect their psychological health. They are not mature at all, and they can’t manage their time well. For instance, when there is family gathering and everybody engages to the event, the children who addicted to phone are usually can’t be far away from their phone. They will keep notice to the phone rather than the event. It brings negative impact to the students, they should activate their motoric skill, because it’s crucial for the development of children. They should engage, and socialize with their environment.

Secondly, it can affect their physical health. Due to radiation from phone, too much screen time will hurt their eyes. Their vision will gradually get worse. In addition, their body posture will not grow excellently. Children in the age 0 – 18 is golden age where their body and brain development keep improving. It’s a pity if they can’t considerate to the children growth well.

To sum up, it can be concluded that technology also brings benefit but it gives negative impact to the children. It can affect their physical and psychological health.