Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Is it a positive or negative trend?

In this modern and digitalized world, each and every home has more than a smartphone and tablets. Children spend most of the time on these types of gadgets. On the other hand, when they go to school, even teachers used to take exams and do routine work on smartphones or tablets. Electronic devices, when used excessively, have negative effects on your brain and eyes. For example, a child at the age of 5 to 10 years passes his time on these devices. He will not grow properly even if there is no physical activity which becomes them dull and lazy and behave rudely with others. Similarly, it has some positive aspects as well. When using the internet on such type of devices, it gives you a platform to explore knowledge about the things you want easily from different search engines. In this era, a mobile phone has become the fundamental requirement of every one. Using the device, you can connect with people around the world. Within a second, you deliver your messages at your desired location. You can even find out the location of your child and monitor him through this. In summary, mobile phones, which give you many advantages in this society, have some negative impact. Thus, using these technologies is for limited use. Make a time table for your children and describe the hour in which they will use their smartphones for the minimum time period and maximize the outdoor activity. In my opinion, take the right time to use such types of devices, no more than 2 hours. It is better not to give them tablets in early ages. It has a negative effect on their personality is positive development, but on the other hand, there are negative disadvantages.