Some consumers are increasingly choosing to buy goods that are produced in theirlocal area, rather than imported goods. What are the reasons for this? Is this a positive or anegative trend?

Nowadays, some consumers are choosing to buy their needs form local markets instead of importing them from any others market, this essay will discuss the reasons for this trend from another angle of view.

In recent years, the shipping cost has extremely increased because of increasing in the fuel expenses. As a result, People decided to purchase their goods from the local markets. Moreover, this helps them to check the quality of these goods by themselves and save the shipping cost which could be added in the goods’ prices if they imported them from outside by planes or trains. on the other hand importing goods has a significant important, because you might search for some products whish could not be in the local market, due that, you will import them from outside.

Additionally, some people having many problems when they imported goods. for example, damage problems due to the handling of goods or even they have been received wrong items and to return those items back you need to pay extra shipping fees which is not fair at all. In addition, Many importing companies asking for a photos for the demining that has been happened to the goods to make sure that it is not the costumer’s fault. and this opens a lot of different opinions until reach to the main reason of damage.

In conclusion, Purchasing goods from the local market is a positive trend because it has a significant impact on the local markets’ economy, and it encourages for the increasing of the local goods and refresh the local market.