Some consumers are increasingly choosing to buy goods that are produced in theirlocal area, rather than imported goods. What are the reasons for this? Is this a positive or anegative trend?

It is widely acknowledged that in numerous nations around the world, a few of the consumers are selecting to buy their products in near areas and this trend are significantly increasing rather than to buy imported goods. In this essay, I will illustrate all the positive and negative reasons behind these trends. I vehemently believe that it is positive trend and describe all sorts of reasons behind the current state of affairs.

To begin with, nowadays, people are more selective to buy their essential needs. For that point of view, they wanted to buy their products Infront of their eyes, so that they can analyze the products quality, bargaining the price, and although choose the right one. Beside these, when people buy the local goods, the local retailers benefited from these, and it also take part to increase the local economy, and the root level retailers are influenced to grow up their products. The whole processes are help to both consumers and local retailers. A study conducted by the well-known web portal, the Daily Star, 60% of people are satisfied and benefited whom are buy their products at the local areas.

On the other hand, those people who buy their goods in international market, they sometime may looser, sometime the product may be broken in transport, sometimes the products quality was not good. However, when people are attracting to buy imported products, it may affect the local business and economy. For example, developing country like Bangladesh local economy become destroy for imported products.

In conclusion, consumers should buy their goods at local market to grew up their local economy and I again think that it is positive trend.