Some countries have introduced a law to limit working hours for employees. Why is this law introduced? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

There have been many laws implemented by goverment in the employment sector. We can see working hours has restrictions in some countries by goverment. I believe that limiting the working hours will create a positive development in society. In this essay I can explain that how it can be a good decision by the goverment.

Money plays an important role in our life. Inorder to earn money we are supposed to go for a job generally. But working somany hours to make money is not a healthy option for the development of society. People should equally contribute quality time for their family also. If goverment will not take a action to limit the working time there might be a chance that many people will be working overtime without spending enough time with their loved one which is will affect the better growth of family. Because, a better family can indirectly contributes to national development.

One more thing that has to be noted is, government is limiting the working hours equally distribute employment opportunites among the people. For example, If an employee is working for long hours, it can affect the opportunities of another employee. There is a chance of reduction in working hours available for the another employee. This will leads to unstability in the employment sector. Because of a uncontrolled limitation of working hours there can be possibilities for lack of employment in the society.

In conclusion, for well-being of society I would support the idea of goverment for implementing law to limit the working hours rather than allowing uncontrolled time of working.