Some countries have introduced a law to limit working hours for employees. Why is this law introduced? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In today’s world, Some countries have introduced laws to limit working hours for the employees, While I believe there are many benefits of this laws, there are also some negative affects. This essay discuss the reasons why laws are introduced and it’s pros and cons.

The main reasons for the introduction of these laws might be the health especially the mental health of the employees and another reason is maintaining work life balance.

There are several advantages firstly these help employees spend quality time with their family members. which in turn improved their mental health and happiness. Secondly , It prevents exploitation of employees by making them work overtime and paying the less salaries. Also due to this laws the employee remain happy, fresh and innovative which helps boosting their perfomance in companies.

On the other hand, there is also negative impact of this laws on the company as many employees prioritise the time rather than work and end up passing time until the working hours get over. Decreasing, The company’s growth rate. Second disadvantage is the companies need to spend more on softwares and Human resources which closely monitors perfomance of each employee as they are limited by the working hours and not the work done. Continous monitoring and eyes on employees create a kind of bad work culture , where employees can’t freely work , hence reducing their performance and company’s growth.

In summary, While there are several reasons of introduction of laws to limit working hours and advantages and disadvantages . I believe over every other thing we should prioritise mental health hence these laws are creating a positive impact in society.