Some countries have introduced a law to limit working hours for employees. Why is this law introduced? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Over the past decades, most businesses have tried to increase their income by reguring their employees to work for long hours. However, currently, the law for legislation number of working hour have inctroduced in some countries. In this essay, I will discuss the reason of the introduction of this law, and I believe, it has different benefits for workers.

The primary reason to apply the restriction law to the working hour is that staying at office for long hours had detrimental effect to eypolyees’ health. Moreover, having sedentary lifestyle and spending many hours sitting in front of the screen made people less healthy. Secondly, now most businesses strugle to reach their target on time due to the stressed and unsatisfied workers. Thirdly, people cannot spend time with their family because of their work, so they have problems with relationships with their family members.

Regarding to the advantages of this rule, there are three main advantages of working less. The main benefit is having active lifestyle by doing sport. If people have enough free time, they will go to the gym or do more exercise which improves their health. The second advantage is spending more time with their family and friends by doing different activities which will be helpful in developing their relationships with them. Thirdly, if they do more exercise and spend time by communicating with others they will be more resistant to stress.

To conclude, the reasons of applying the law which decreases the numbers of working hours have negative impact to health and lack of time to spend with their family had detrimnetial effect to social well-being of workers. So, if this law will be applied, workers could have active lifestyle by doing sport and spending time with their family. Furthermore, workers will be more resilient to depression and stress.