Some countries have introduced a law to limit working hours for employees. Why is this law introduced? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Some countries have introduced laws to limit working hours for employees. Why are these laws introduced? I will be explained in the following lines.

First and foremost, it is fact that positive effects on people, humans need their own hours to spend. Basically humans are human beings, they want to spend their specific hours with their family or improve themselves to become more efficient. Lower working hours will make people happier than usually they was. For example, think of a man who has lower working hours, he can hang out with his friends or travel in his own country. Maybe this man will improve himself to become a scientist, and make research about something good for humans.

On the other hand, we have negative effects too. Governments can try to control their people with these laws, politicians can increase working hours to make people more easily controllable. For example, a bad politician who wants to control his people can raise working hours to make uneducated people. Because if people cannot develop themselves they can be easily manipulated. More working hours make people angry to the government and revolts start but bad politician beat them very easily.

To sum up, why are these laws introduced? It is so simple, because people need to be influenced by laws to protect country from possible revolts, population is too high right now and needs to be controlled by someone. We can control people with enjoy and happiness or unhappiness, its all up to law maker politicians. I totally agree with positive effects.