Some countries have introduced a law to limit working hours for employees. Why is this law introduced? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Several countries have legislated laws to restrict working hours for workers. In my opinion, these laws have positive impact overall, and thus will be discussed in this essay.

In several countries globally, new laws have been presented to limit the working hours. It is seen by the reports and surveys conducted worldwide that by restricting job time can considerably increase productivity. As people get enough time to relax and refresh their minds. For example, someone working continuously for many hours can make them tired, and it will definitely affect their performance, in terms of efficiency and productivity.

To deal with this situation, governments from different parts of the world decided to explore options in order to improve work performance, and to also provide people with relax working environment. The plan, to reduce working hours, turned out to be advantageous for both employees and employers. It was found that people who take enough break or do job for lesser time than previously considered time, tend to be more productive, efficient, and effective at work. For example, people working lesser hours have enough time to relax, and they are mentally and physically better than those working continuously for hours. They are mentally focused, while others are tired, and could not do well.

In conclusion, limiting working hours is a productive stance for both employers and employees. As workers get enough time to relax, and be more mentally focused at work. Introducing laws to restrict hours will definitely increase the overall productivity for a country, and it will also be beneficial for the well-being of workers.