Some countries have introduced a law to limit working hours for employees. Why is this law introduced? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

There are many countries, where a person cannot work for more than a certain hour a week. In my opinion, it is a positive development. In the following paragraphs, I shall discuss, why this law was introduced, and my arguments to support my views.

This law was introduced with a view to protect the economic rights of the workers, and preventing burning out. It is seen in many places where there is no such law, employers are over worked, and instead of working in normal working hours, they work for more than 40 hours a week. There are also many other benefits of this regulation, such as improvement in the physical and mental health of the employees, and a balanced relationship between work and family for individuals.

This law is preponderant because, in the fast moving world today, people have become workaholics. This leads to employees taking more shifts. By doing this, they may not realize how detrimental are the effects of this action, and as result, Not only their mental and physical health, but also their relationship with their families would be damaged.

Furthermore, having a limit on working hours is also beneficial for solving the problem of unemployment. More people working for a fixed number of hours is better than lesser number of people working more number of hours. This limitation can also increase the productivity of employees and they would be more attentive and focused.

To conclude, this law was regulated for the benefit of employees and it has many advantages of an increase in employment, and improving the well-being of employees.