Some countries import a large amount of food from other parts of the world. To what extent is this a positive or negative trend?

In this modernized era, people usually prefer to get best quality food and other material of daily use. Some countries now more frequent to import food items from any part of the country. I have strongly disagree with this attitude and completely seems it negative for country’s reputation and its economical growth. In upcoming paragraphs, I will give reasons to the best why I believe its negatively impacted a country’s own growth.

Firstly, if a country imported food items on large scale from other country in the world than it gives negative impression on its own farmers lives and their financial condition suffer a lot. As major food is imported from outside the country. Farmers don’t have enough budget to grow crops. So, they prefer to do anything other rather than farming.

Other big diadvatage, no exportation occures rather than spend alot ofmoney to import food items that ignificantly impacted country’s economical growth and social reportation.Mostly the food items are preserved with some chemicals to preserve tham and save them fromdamage. These preserved food items are hezerdious for health of public. They causes different health related diseases like cancer. Also impacted on children growth rate and public overall well-being.

So to sum up all discussion, it’s not worthy to import food items from other countries on large scale rather than try to promote one’s own farmers growth for better crop production and for good economic sta tus.