Some countries spend lot of money to make bicycle usage easier. Why is this? Is this the best solution to traffic congestion?

In few of countries, there is lots of money spent on making bicycle to make its usage easier. There are various reasons and I did not think that, it is the best solution to solve traffic problems; however, i will discuss about it in my impending paragraphs.

To commence upon, some countries spent money in large amount for making bicycle usage easier. This is because of multifarious reasons. Predominantly, some of the countries think that, if they will manufacture much more bicycle, then there would be decline in the traffic. Traffic had become bigger issue in many countries among the globe. So, to reduce the level of traffic, the government takes this action. The secondmost reason is for the health of their civilians. In this contemporary era, there are lots of inventions in technology. Most people are using their cars or motorcycle for traveling purposes, which leads them to sit and drive, in this sedentary lifestyle, they did not had time to do physical exercise and causes health issues such as obesity. However, if the person would use bicycle to go to their jobs or to learn at school. It will improves their physical health. But, there are not too much individuals that are using this easier transport system.

Apart from this, I did not think that it is best solution to control traffic because the companies are manufacturing bicycles, but less people are using it, which had no impact on traffic. But, if this idea could be said by government officials to individuals, then it should be good idea. To examplify, in the past, there was less use of motor vehicles and most of the people were preferring to use bicycle and else there was less traffic. But, now all the concepts are changed, most of the them want to save time by using faster means of transportation, that why it is not possible. Instead of it, government had to make rules for traffic. The people that are disobeying these rules, they had to be fined by the traffic police. Also, more public transports should be introduced, so that people could use it rather than their personal vehicles. This will improved the traffic system.

To conclude, these are the reasons and my point of view regarding this statement.