Some education systems make students focus on certain subjects at the age of 15, while others require students to study a wide range of subjects until they leave school. What are the benefits of each system? Which is better?

Some education systems make students focus on certain subjects at the age of 15, while others require students to study a wide range of subjects until they leave school. In my humble opinion, I agree with both sides, each of which will be explained in detail.

From an overall perspective, it is readily apparent that focusing on fewer subjects can give students the opportunity to attend courses that interest them and understand themselves better. To add, teenagers does not like studying subjects they are not good at. According to the latest survey conducted by United Nations in 2023. It is scientifically proven that kids who study only their favorite choosen subjects are most likely to win in life.

On the flipside, in the contemporary world, jobs are most likely to hire person who is near with information. Furthermore, studying different subjects can help teenagers to know their selves more. Korea, the country that have hard subjects but somehow their students adapt to live in it.

To put everything into consideration, kids have that freedom to choose whatever subject that they want to study. In the long run it is beneficial for kids development and personal well being. Governments should concern about this situation for their citizens well being