Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Learning foreign languages at primary level will be challenging , for both student and teacher, but it will be very helpful in the future as the students will master the language very well.

In my opinion, learning a new language in primary (basically since you were a kid) is a big opportunity.When I was in primary, my parents told me that it will be hard to learn something new when you’re older. For me, it was just a theory and anyone ,at any age ,can learn what they want to learn.

In my country, non-International or public schools teaches a foreign language from secondary school. As for international schools, as well as private, they teach their students a foreign language from primary. Honestly, I learnt english since I was in secondary. I’m at a level where anyone can understand me. There are plenty of grammatical problems, or I sometimes forget words. It would’ve been different if I was taught English in primary. These were all common mistakes that people make but it still is very troublesome for me. Although watching videos and movies in english taught me a lot of new words,I was stuck on grammatical mistakes and couldn’t find a way to fix them.

In conclusion, When properly taught, early language learning programs are more beneficial to children these days. For the next years they will learn more and understand the language even better than before.It is also possible that they can become fluent and maybe have a better chance at universities.