Some feel that it is impossible for a country to be economically progressive and environmentally friendly at the same time. Others disagree with this view.

Currently,the maintenance of environment plays an integral role all over the world,however,some people say it is impossible for a country to be economically progressive and environmentally friendly at the same time,while others have the opposite opinion,overall,it can be argued that whether it can be at the same time or not.

From most researchers’ points of view,it is possible that a country can achieve its development of economy and maintain its environmental ecosystem at the same time,it is clear that there is a significant number of technology-driven methods that are capable of providing the maintenance to environment,on the one hand,it can be more possible for a country to spend more money on protecting the environment if it makes great contributions to the improvement of economy,on the other hand,the government can set a higher budget on the protection of the environment if it has enough economic support.

In contrast,it is worth pointing out that there is an abundant number of pollution that caused by economic activities,for instance,the exhaust fumes produced by industries and cars,the increasing deforestation,it caused greenhouse effect and climate change,to some extent,the government is likely to spend billions of dollars on establishing industries to improve the economy,it can be harmful to the environment,moreover,some industries may deal with the waste illegally,it definitely will be harmful to the environment,however,it is hard to say whether it can be reformed.

To sum up,it cannot be doubt that the economic progresses are beneficial to a country generally,in my point of view,although it sometimes can have disadvantages to the environment,it is essential to continue developing the economy,the government should be responsible for the maintenance of the environment,it should be aware of the environment while it is developing economy.