Some parents believe that schools and the government should be responsible for transporting children to and from school. Others think it is the parents' responsibility. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Some individuals are of the claim that the government should provide student transportation services, viewing it as a societal requirement or legal onus. In contrast, others think that ensuring children go to school is parental responsibility. Personally, I totally agree with the former perspective.

On the one hand, there are some persuasive rationales that support the opinion that the provision of school transit is the government’s responsibility. The school bus system that is enrolled by governments would be a reliable choice and safe for any students, particularly for residing in rural areas or in a difficult situation that have difficulty in transportation, by doing so, promoting the equality of society and the concern of authorities for citizens. Besides, public transportation for schools can help the city’s atmosphere by decreasing the number of vehicles in the street, thereby, this way is more environmentally sustainable than the huge number of parents who drive.

On the other hand, opponents of the previous view claim that parents need to direct management of the transit of their kid from house to school. Since children are young, parents have a duty to ensure their safety while commuting. Furthermore, this arrangement serves as a vital opportunity for youngsters to cultivate autonomy. For example, by teaching their children how to cycle or walk to school, parents can educate them on road safety and help them become familiar with their local area.

In conclusion, although this daily activity of students is related to the guardian’s role, with the responsibility of the state, participating in managing students’ commutes to school helps improve transportation quality and ensure the safety of all students everywhere.