Some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play with. what are the advantages and disadvatages for the child of having a large number of toys.

Buying a huge number of toys for children is indeed becoming increasingly common for parents. While there are some benefits of playing toys for children during their childhood to develop some of their skills, I contend that the major detrimental effects of playing toys are more than its minor benefits.

There are some unique benefits to interacting with toys. One of them would be social skill development. This means that toy play can teach children how to talk to their peers and the importance of sharing things, and these children can easily escape the isolated lifestyle due to the improvements in the above-mentioned life skills. Another great advantage is that those who possess many toys from childhood can learn how to keep and value them. The reason is that these teenagers cannot only work with toys or clothes but also important valuables, including money, lifelong relationships, friendship, and others. As a result, this type of child does not have to spend a lot of time learning these skills by paying money; instead, they can learn them automatically by playing with toys and be more successful in terms of socializing and financial knowledge.

However, interacting with playthings can lead to serious problems. First and foremost, the probability of being a materialistic person is far higher in children with lots of toys, which means these kinds of young people may count everything with materials in their future lives, such as money, clothes, and other luxury objects, because they got so many things during their childhood from their parents. In addition, hygiene concerns in playthings are very high. This is because toys usually absorb several toxic microbes that can damage children’s health, and the life expectancy of these youngsters could be decreased dramatically by just engaging in toys. Hence, the level of adverse effects of toy play outweighs its beneficial sides.

In conclusion, although playing with toys can sometimes be beneficial for young people to learn some important skills, this new development is more likely to be detrimental overall.