Some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play with. what are the advantages and disadvatages for the child of having a large number of toys.

An increasing number of parents are spending their money on purchasing an excess amount of toys. My essay below will analyze both the benefits and the drawbacks of the phenomenon.

On the one hand, owning a big collection of toys can bring a wide range of benefits that should be taken into consideration. First and foremost, toys help parents keep children busy when they are doing household chores. Secondly, while playing, toddlers can learn lots of things providing cognitive development with the aid of a variety of educational toys.

To illustrate, STEM, which means science, Technology, Engineering, and Maths, based toys geared towards curiosity, learning, and education, are becoming significantly widespread all over the world. They help children develop important skills such as problem solving and critical thinking, while also inspires curiosity and boosting confidence.

However, despite the mentioned advantages, having a large number of toys can lead to a major disadvantage, as it may overwhelm the child. When surrounded by an abundance of toys, children may struggle to focus on a particular play activity, and this constant simulation can lead to a lack of appreciation for the value of each toy. In addition, children have an immature nervous system, making it difficult for them to process a lot of stimuli at one time. This can make child wild and hyperactive making it difficult to get them to concentrate. It is proven by Claire Leren, a child development worker, that too many playings can restrict development and may harm children.

To conclude, although there are some negative aspects in terms of loss of value for a toy and difficulties in concentration, having many playings may bring a lot of benefits.