Some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play with. what are the advantages and disadvatages for the child of having a large number of toys.

Nowadays parents tend to buy children’s large number of toys which makes them more engaged in it. Playing toys has both advantages and disadvantages for children’s in early age. Children’s are quick learner, they tend to imitate what they see and hear in their surrounding environment.

In one hand talking about the advantages of buying toys to children makes them more creative mentally. In today’s era of technology, the advancement in the toys of children has also increased. Parents while selecting toys for their children they select the toys which makes their children more mentally active and smart. In addition to it, while parents and children play toys together it helps to strengthen the intimacy between them which makes children feel like they are being accompanied and being heard.

In other hand having a larger number of toys can make children introvert. They have less interest to participate in learning new skills or extra-curricular activities. They tend to be physically passive which can directly hamper in their physical and mental growth. Introvert children are less likely to communicate with their parents, friends or relatives which can lead the child to have a serious physical issues or anxiety/mental disorder.

To conclude, toys can be both boon and curse to the children. It clearly depends upon the parents how they allow their child to use it. If the indoor toys are used along with the balance physical activities, then the children can be more smart and genius.