Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives?

It is considered that some people debate for doing experiment on animals is not accepted and it should be against the law. However, in scientific discoveries animals are holding a vital role because it is necessary to experiment discoveries to animals before using it on mankind.

On the one hand, it is crucial to use animals for scientific experiments. There are numerous things what people still could not get answers. For instance, during covid-19 pandemic, people could not find any ways to prevent it initially, enormous people had died for this pandemic. Then scientists had innovated antidotes for it, initially this antidote had used in animals. If scientists had injected this antidote to human directly without experimenting it, there could be a high risk that can kill mankind. On top of that,

cells of human and animals are quite similar, it would be much appreciated if the experiment is tested in animals. So, doing experiment on animals is justified for sake of human.

On the other hand, conceiving animals for experiments purpose is unethical. Scientists should find its alternative, because one day, getting animals will be harder of unavailability. Additional steps should be taken, for instance, Artificial Intelligence (AI). Nowadays, technology is updating continuously, AI will dominate one day. AI can reduce using of animals in experiment. Furthermore, using of gens of an animal also can be an alternative. Scientists should take an initiative to find a suitable alternative.

In conclusion, there are numerous similarities between animals and human, so that involving animals for doing scientific research is very important, otherwise scientists could not able to search a proper cure. In addition, scientists should search optional of animals. Using numerous animals for research purpose would bring negative impacts, such as slowly disappearing of animals, if they have died due to failure of experiment.