Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives?

Worldwide, research using animals is a concern to some individuals and this people argue that it should be stopped as it is bad while some others believe that news breaking findings can be made. Personally, I feel that the experimentation can be justified and there is no other way. This thesis will discuss why these experimentations should continue and why there is no alternative.

Firstly, a school of thought believes that the research brings harm to the animals, most of the time speaking from their emotional side which care for the animals. This people forget that though they are a lower class and for our survival, immunity to those feelings are key so that we can continue to learn and grow without harming ourselves. To illustrate, to test a new heart machine, animals will be used. All the necessary steps will be taken using them to make it safe for our use.

However, some other individuals believe that by using these animals we can find out important knowledge. In my sense of judgement, I fully agree with them. On a daily basis, humans are constantly developing new theories and products to make lives better; these discoveries need to be tested and validated. For example, if a new drug is developed it will be tested on different variant animals to make sure it safe before finally using it on ourselves, saving lives in the process.

To conclude, as humans, I do believe that our emotional side might have a stronghold on us but, we should remember that using the animals is better than forcing and using ourselves, as this may lead to slavery. I recommend that a shelter for animals should be constructed, keeping those particular animals for the experiments while allowing nature to take its place.