Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives?

Many individuals think that animal experiments are bad and should be banned. However, others argue that animal experiements are essential for scientific achievements and discoveries. In my view, both perspective are supported by compelling arguments, however, I firmly believe that animal experiments should be restricted to certain areas and in some cases also outlawed, as over the past few decades, new instruments are producing greater results.

On the one hand, many animal protection organizations like WWF think that it is not fair to exploit animals doing experiments on them, especially because animals like human beings have emotions and suffer pain. Indeed, companies that carry out research on them have always treated them as things with no feeling, justifying their work as fundamental for humanity. For example, a lot of experiments carried out on monkeys and other animals have led to the death of them due to mental or pathological reasons. However, I believe that few experiments should be carry on, as they could lead to a great outcome in the future for both animals and humans.

Since technology has been created, it has become relevant in any kind of field. Nowadays, there are some new methods to conduct experiments without animals. For instance, the recent developments of tecnology has led to a lot of scientific discoveries that were previously nearly impossible. In addition to this, instruments like artifical intelligence will bring many benefits, as they will completely erase experiments on animals.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that animals should be used for experiments only for certain reasons because they can live negative feelings like pain or depression. In today’s life, tecnology tools have greater relevance as they can lead the same results with less efforts.