Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives?

Well, in today’s era, multiple developments are ongoing from the decade to make a better lifestyle either for the human body or for animals or other generations of infants. So, in this essay, I am going to discuss why experiments on animals are important and why, on the other hand, people are saying that experiments on animals are bad. Therefore, a fair amount of people believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments, so I do not completely agree with that.

To embark on that, in my first body paragraph, I am going to discuss why I do not agree with experiments on animals that can bring important scientific discoveries. First of all, according to nature’s rules, all life matters, whether it’s an animal or a human; both play a vital role in the natural food chain. Secondly, while doing experiments on animals could be riskier because we do not know the outcome, whether it is good or bad for nature. Let’s say if the animal gets out of control, that could hurt humans or human infants, not only humans but also nature or all other species living on earth. Thirdly, that experiment could take the life of the animal that we are using for testing or experimental purposes, or we may only have a few of those animals left on earth compared to others such as lions, tigers, etc.

In the second body paragraph, I am going to discuss why experiments on animals are important. First and foremost, experiments on animals could help the upcoming generations of animals in order to save them from serious diseases. Secondly, conducting experiments on animals could be a great idea to know the changes in the next generations of animals and also help us understand the behavior of animals – how safe it is and how much potential animal aggression can reach.

Overall, in conclusion, I find that both opinions are valuable and both have genuine theories. But in my opinion, we should not directly conduct any experiments on animals until and unless they are tested on DNA or other sources in the lab that confirm that it’s safe for the animals and does not affect other natural infants.