Some people argue that it is more important to have an enjoyable job than to earn a lot of money. Others disagree and think that a good salary leads to a better life. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is said that having a satisfying job is more crucial than earning a good income, while others believe that a good life can be achieved by having a high-paying job. This essay will discuss both views and explain why I support the former statement.

There are various reasons why people believe that getting a well-paid job can raise their life standard. First, earning a lot of money can help them to afford their bills and make a huge savings. Therefore, they will not suffer from financial problems and alleviate the stress which is bringed to them by financial burdens. Second, not only can they easily access advanced healthcare treatment in some cases but also other forms of entertainment, which improve the quality of life, thanks to their good income. Although, it may lead to more pressure and stress at work because they are not interested in their work the same as their dream job. As a result, they can easily have serious problems with their mental health which reduce the productivity of their performance at work

However, I would side with those who agree that job satisfaction is more important. The first reason is that they will have motivation to work and be more productive. Therefore, their work outcomes can be excellent and superior, leading to a worthy promotion for their effort. Besides, working in their favorite field can be less stressful compared to those who do not have a satisfying job. As a result, this can lead to better mental health for those workers.

In conclusion, although having a high-paying job may deliver a quality life, I still believe that we should pursue our dream career. Because choosing the one we want to do is better than forcing ourselves to do things we do not love.