Some people argue that job satisfaction is more important than a high salary To what extent do you agree or disagree with the given statement?

In today’s world, there are more job opportunities than before. Some people believe that we should focus on job satisfaction, while others believe that securing a high paying job is more important. In this essay, I will discuss why having a high income is more crucial than having a satisfied job, on health and personal perspectives.

Firstly, it is no doubt that cost of living has been increasing since the last 20 years. Inflation has caused the cost of living significantly increased, such as expensive rent, cost of education and daily expenses. Additionally, it is hard for people without a high salary job to save money and afford their cost of living, which directly impacts their quality of life. For example, people who are unable to pay for rent may experience homelessness and seek for financial assistance. As a result, securing a high paying role is critical for people who want to maintain their quality of life under the pressure of inflation.

Secondly, people with better incomes can afford superior health care services, such as private hospital and personal specialist, which reduces their risk of having health problem. People who less likely to afford the expensive medical cost can only access public health system, which generally with a long waits and limited funding, which potentially increases the risk of worsening their condition. As such, good health results in high cost of medical expenses.In my opinion, people who secure a high paying role can be more accessible to different resources, thus being able to maintain their quality of life and drive personal development. Without a stable financial background, it is impossible for people to have a decent life in today’s world.