Some people argue that technology has made our lives more complicated, while others believe that it has made our lives easier. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Nowadays, technology is involved in almost every activity. While some people argue that it has increased the difficulties in our lives, others believe it allowed to ease our days. This essay will discuss both opinions, followed by my personal point of view.

On one hand, most of the people could find the continuous innovation overwhelming, due to the need to learn as many of the newest updates as possible. Furthermore, elderly people or some person who is not keen on technology, could feel a sense of being cut out of the society. For instance, in the last years there has been the release of many kinds of artificial intelligence, which is going to be requested in the majorities of the jobs. Thus, employees will have to adapt and who does not, risks to be left behind.

In contrast, technology brings many advantages, since it concerns many fields. It is plenty of examples, such as the fact that we can connect each other all over the world by using social media platforms. Sending photos and messages need just to press a button, and I believe many people are grateful for it, especially after the Covid years. In addition, we could also mention the development of the medical sector, which brought an increase in the average life span and the quality of it. Owing to these many reasons, lots of people find innovation something we cannot live without.

From my personal perspective, both opinions have valid arguments. However, I am more inclined to support the second one. Although it might be difficult, I think technology brings more benefits than backdraws, thus it should be something that everyone should try at least to learn about. I believe it is also important to not leave behind anyone, and we should manage to share innovation with most of the population.

To conclude, life can become easier for some and more difficult for others. Since the technology development cannot be stopped, the important thing is to let everybody participate to the benefits it brings with itself.