Some people argue that the primary purpose of education should be to teach practical, modern skills like coding and data analysis to prepare students for the digital economy. Others believe that a holistic education focusing on literature, philosophy, and the arts is far more important for personal development and critical thinking. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is believed that advanced preparation for digital economy including developing contemporary abilities, for example in coding and data analysis, needs to be principal goal of each educational institution, meanwhile the rest considers that humanitarian subjects like philosophy, literature and the arts playing more important role in critical thinking and personal development.

With improvements in modern technologies that have been achieved due to focusing on technical subjects which lead to having more places at job market in IT sphere, we cannot deny the importance of developing analytical skills and so on; over decades, the majority of ”paper work” that we have diminished because of automatisation, for instance submitting application forms for job or university, making summaries with help of artificial intelligence, e.t.c, and now it opens door for new positions that requires adoptation and mastering tools that are being used in every workspace. That’s why change in educational curriculum in favour of enhancing program in IT and data analysis would facilitate future perspective for every students and provide for them with broaden opportunities.

On the other hand, aiming for implementing more STEAM programs in student’s syllabus would affect our cultural humanity. Subjects as philosophy and other type of arts are as essential for developing personality as more sophisticated matters like data analysis and so on. Given that self-improvement cannot exist without subjects concerning history of human would impact the personality as underestimating the fundamentality of them would lead to personality crisis. Secondly, the variety of disciplines taught in schools and colleges is crucial for students as the study plan must contain different subjects in order to raising knowledge in every aspect of their lifes.

Overall, focusing on both ways is vital for bringing up generation that will be adaptive and aware of their identity, while technical skills development is important with drastic growth of modern technologies