Some people believe that a crime is a result of social problems and poverty, others think that crime is a result of a bad person’s nature. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

These days, it is claimed that criminal behavior is the outcome of social issues and poverty while others cling to that it is the product of an individual’s inherent nature. In this essay, I am going to examine both perspectives and state my opinion. On the one hand, there are some reasonable factors why social trouble and poverty lead to crime. First and foremost, one of the most enduring issues with crime is unemployment. Many people who have no other ways to support themselves turn to crime, either minor or major ones, to satisfy their basic necessities. In the UK, for instance, this is the main reason why crime and theft has been rising recently. Furthermore, poverty prevent citizens from getting access to education and employment, causing desperation and frustration to their mental. By virtue of this, human can be extremely pushed toward criminal behavior as a mean of survival.On the other hand, there are compelling evidences that crime is a result of bad citizen’s innate characteristics. First of all, children who are aggressive are simply predisposed to pursue criminal behavior than a well-mannered one. By dint of this, children bullying their classmates are tend to commit illegal activities in the upcoming years. Moreover, undesired traits such as laziness and enjoyment lifestyle can lead to uncontrolled behavior which jeopardize human’s life to take advantage and steal materials from others.In conclusion, while both views can be supported by validity, I hold the belief that one’s bad personalities are the primary motives behind crime.