Some people believe that a person's culture is defined by their country of origin, while others believe that has only a minor influence. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Admittedly, Culture is an important aspect of people’s lives. However, there are predominantly two contrasting views, where a section of society claims that an individual’s culture is elaborated by their country of origin, while others emphasize that it has minimal effect. I believe in its minor impact.

On the one hand, a person is born in the country, so they are connected to their roots automatically. They have been taught everything related to their nation by born such as traditional clothing, their way of living life, and the way they treat each other, it is all culture. Secondly, their language and food; every country has its mother tongue. The language a person has been taught in their early childhood and the food they have eaten as their traditional dish. This is how a person’s culture can be told by their motherland. For example, in Bangladesh, people prefer to eat fish and rice; it is like their national dish.

On the other hand, advancements in technology have made it possible for people to travel and to connect with others around the globe. Chiefly, globalization is so common nowadays, that individuals can easily import and export other countries’ specialties to try. To explain this, social media has made it easy for people to talk, and influencers share videos about their culture and traditions; it does affect people. To exemplify, people are trying on clothes and multinational cuisines around the world in the same country they are living through the import and export business. This creates a sense of unity in people.

In conclusion, I completely agree that the nation of origin has little impact on people, as science and technology have made globalization convenient and flexible; it has made it common for people to have things from every part of the world, with just spending less money.