Some people believe that a person's culture is defined by their country of origin, while others believe that has only a minor influence. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

There is an ongoing debate regarding to the extent to which individual’s culture is defined by the country of origin. Some argue that one’s birthplace plays a pivotal role in the defining of person’s culture, whilst others consider its impact is minimal. In my opinion, the country of origin is essential in shaping one’s culture, traditions and mindset.

Primarily, a person’s birthplace significantly influences their culture and identity. This is because, it is the environment where one’s ancestors lived and followed their customs and traditions. For instance, people continue to save traditions from the past related to essential life events, such as weddings, births or promotions. From my point of view, culture forms the foundation of person’s identity, deeply rooted in the traditions that were developed over generations in a particular country. Therefore, it will always have an influence on person’s cultural outlook regardless of other factors.

However, there is a considerable portion of individuals who think that the connection between a person’s country of origin and culture is tenuous, with insufficient effects. From my perspective, it seems to be based on the statements that they do not want to restrict and relate themselves to only one culture. For example, there are a lot of magnificent nations, which culture and traditions captivate the majority of people, due to this some want to refer to another culture and the country plays no role in this situation. Nevertheless, I believe, that humans just cannot admit the influence of their country of origin on themselves.

In conclusion, while some argue that the connection between country of origin and culture is weak, I maintain that birthplace plays a crucial role in shaping one’s identity, culture, and traditions. The values, customs, and perspectives formed in one’s homeland influence individuals deeply, and these effects endure over time.