Some people believe that all wild animals should be protected. Others say that few wild animals should be protected instead. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different opinions about who should be punished if children commit a crime. While some believe that parents should take responsibility and receive a punishment when their children break a law, i agree with those who consider that insted of parents children themselves should be punished for their wrongdoings.

On the one hand, there are number of reasons why parents should be punished if their children commit an offence. As children are immature, they can not differenitiate goodness and badness in life. Therefore their parents should teach and guide them to follow a right path. Even if children commit a crime unintentionally, it will happen as there is no parental control at home. Furthermore, punishing children because og their offences coud be impractical. For example in many countries children have to pay a heavy fine if they commit a crime since they can not be sentences to prison due to their young. As children have no money to pay for a fine, their parents need to cover this fine. It coud be therefore argued that it is better to punish parents instead of children.

Despite the arguements above, I agree that children themselves should be punished if they commit a crime. Firstly, if parents take responsibility for their children’s wrongdoings, it would make a contribution to growth of crimes among youngsters. As children are callous, they will continue to do crimes. Secondly, some children may sourpouss, hence they tend to commit an offence. If government take action against to children, then they will start fearing to break a law and this will reduce the number of crimes in the city.

In conclusion, although there are some resons why parents should be punished because of their childrenʼs crime, i think that children themselves should be punished.