Some people believe that all wild animals should be protected. Others say that few wild animals should be protected instead. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some individuals are of the view that the protection of wild animals should cover all of them, while others think that this preservation is solely necessary for some. Although both branches of thought hold merit, I agree more with the former perspective.

All species are valuable contributors to the ecosystem and food chains, so they need prioritised attention from human beings. Hunting rare parts of wild animals’ bodies for financial purposes makes abundant endangered species are in the verge of extinction leading to the shortening of food for other species in the biodiversity chain. In the coming age, the daily food for humans will also be affected by intensive hunting and extreme exploitation that is happening in the green world. This is why people have a duty to preserve the entire amount of wild animals existing on the Earth; that is also how to protect ourselves.

On the other hand, because the conservation of wild species requires a massive effort and expensive expenditure from many involved parties, we have only set some approaches for now. Although the flow of tourists visiting the nature reserves is a great income, the cost of food and maintenance is still high, so demanding support and joining hands from governments for a certain level. Additionally, recognizing the threat of wild animals, involved parties carry out a large number of strict regulations for safari and zoo rooms to educate people about nature and take responsibility for their behaviour for common benefits, especially fostering children.

In conclusion, there are mixed opinions about whether to conserve all types of wild animals or just a few of them, but I still believe that all of them deserve equal treatment. For expenses to run nature reserves, I believe that if we cooperate together, everything is possible.