Some people believe that elderly people have better life than in the passt, while others disagree

It is widely believed that older generations now have more comfortable lives than in the past, while others disagree. Although they received stable pensions and had access to medicine, I believe that their lives have changed in a better way as they have access to educational programs and technological integration.

On the one hand, retirees were provided with pension systems by government, which allowed them to spend more time with family than working. Moreover, there was free access to elderly individuals to get some medical care. To illustrate, in the 20th century Soviet Union established state that guaranteed medical treatment and financial stability for older generations, and as a result society started to be self-sufficient, and less elderly people faced chronic conditions which is caused by working at late ages. However, I believe that standing in a long queue to get medical care and pension would be tougher and would not help retirees at all.

On the other hand, not all grandparents have easy access to get in touch with their children, but with nowadays technological advancements elderly people can chat with who they want to through apps such as WhatsApp or Facebook. Moreover, there are a lot of courses that suit preferences of aged individuals to learn skills that they were dreaming about or find a place to pursue new hobbies, where they can communicate with other residents on the same wave. To illustrate, a Russian retirees showed a positive condition of life, as not only their dream to become bakery came true, but they also found their friends that encourages them to be best version of themselves. Therefore, I opt for that aged individuals now have more happy life.

To conclude, some people argue that nowadays older generations have less strain than in the past, while others disagree with it. I believe that although authorities provided goods back at that time, nowadays advancements make their life even better.