Some people believe that environmental issues should be solved by government while others think individuals must take more responsibility.

Some people hold the opinion that government should take action regarding environmental issues, while others argue that individuals involvement is necessary to get a beneficial result. This essay will discuss both viewpoints. I strongly believe that although government intervention is necessary individuals involvement can not be overstated in some areas.

Ultimately, the main reason why people believe that it is the government’s responsibility to protect the environment is because the lack of knowledge needed to cope with serious issues such as soil erosion, salinity which required a significant amount of research that can only possible by the government’s intervention. Secondly, if accidental events happen namely oil spill near the border, government or international cooperation must be required.

On the other hand why others think individuals involvement is necessary give their reason as follows. Firstly, if government enact laws and individuals do not cooperate then this give no result. For instance, in bangladesh interim authority ban the use of plastic but disobeying the rule people continuously using plastics in every household works.

I believe that individual should be more active to protect the environment. They can use public transport instead of privet transport. This will reduce carbon emission and environmental pollution. In addition to recycling waste could be a good step to solve environmental problem. However, there are some steps which can taken by government only.For example, protection of wildlife, imposing strict punishments for the violators of environmental laws, signing international treaties regarding environment.

In conclusion, although government take responsibility to secure environment i strongly believe that individuals have to give attention to this serious issue for getting eco-friendly environment.